Friday, February 03, 2006

Dove Awards announcement...

The nominees for Dove Awards from the Gospel Music Association were announced Wednesday. Here are the top categories:

Song of the Year: "Cry Out to Jesus," "Friend of God," "Held," "Hide,""Holy is the Lord," "How Great is Our God," "Indescribable," "Lifesong," "Only Grace," "Voice of Truth."

Male Vocalist of the Year: Jeremy Camp, Jason Crabb, Mark Hall, David Phelps, Chris Tomlin

Female Vocalist of the Year: Bethany Dillon, Amy Grant, Natalie Grant, Nichole Nordeman, Joy Williams

Group of the Year: BarlowGirl, Casting Crowns, David Crowder Band, Kutless, MercyMe

Artist of the Year: Jeremy Camp, Casting Crowns, Natalie Grant, Switchfoot, Chris Tomlin

New Artist of the Year: The Afters, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Shawn McDonald, Krystal Meyers, Stellar Kart

Producer of the Year: Brown Bannister, Ed Cash, Vince Gill, Mark A. Miller, Otto Price

Related Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments: